Each site can be deleted from our infrastructure using the dollie plugin. This can be done in 2 different ways:
- From the Front End
- From the Admin
Deleting from the front endTypically, deleting a site from the front end is done by your client (if you make it available as a Site Management tool). Your clients will see this option inside the site dashboard itself and can follow the necessary steps to removing their site. This is very straight forward
Deleting from the Adminhttps://partners.getdollie.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/Dashboard-‹-examplehost-—-WordPress-Google-Chrome-2021-06-17-10-43-32_4.mp4
The partner can also delete the site from the admin using a two step process.
- Stop the site
- Delete the site
You can see the process for this in this video
N.B: This functionality is extremely powerful and deleting sites must be done with extreme caution and dilligence
Final note: Deleting sites is an extremely powerful feature, and the partner must take create when choosing to delete a site.
We safe guard against mistakes via the frontend by asking for confirmation of the site name. We also safe guard against mistakes via the admin by having a 2 step deletion process.
Due to the powerful nature of this feature we've introduced the necessary safeguards to protect against mistakes. In light of this, we cannot take responsibility for any loss of data